It’s important to note that this feature only works if the recipient hasn’t opened your email yet (unfortunately this feature does not act as a time machine!)
Recalling an email retrieves it from the recipient’s mailbox before they have viewed it and although they will know that you deleted an email, they will not be able to see the email itself.
To recall an unread email:
If you want to avoid having to recall future emails, check out our previous Top Tip on delayed delivery which gives you time to fix any mistakes before your email is sent!
With over 15 years of experience in providing expert IT support and consultancy, when you choose us, you know that your business is in safe hands. Get in touch at [email protected] to learn more about the range of IT services we provide.